#13 of 365 – “regret”

“regret”

 

it is a workday

and I am eager

to relieve

my discontent.

my weeks are slow,

filled with unpaid bills

and unformed clumps

of clay,

and the constant

search for cover

from the rain

of self-contempt,

as the edges

of a thread-thin

sense of worth

begin to fray.

I have not made

good decisions,

so many days

filled with neglect,

but I keep pushing

through the pages

trying to soothe

my old regret.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Depression, Poetry, Regret and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #13 of 365 – “regret”

  1. Sassy D says:

    Blackbird, so many of us have been there. Thanks for giving me the gift of getting present to what was, not too long ago. This too shall pass.

    • Blackbird says:

      Thank you….to everyone who has made comments. Although I haven’t been responding/”replying” – really because I don’t know what to say — other than Thank You!…know that I read all comments – and take them to heart.

      So…again…thank you for reading! I deeply appreciate it.

Feel free to comment.

