#14 of 365 – “trees”

“trees”

 

I take my meds

in the morning,

when I forget,

the afternoon

 

otherwise my feet

slip out from under me

and I fall

beneath the gloom

 

my moods

are messy,

my successes

often covered with debris

 

my mind

an open clearing

for the failures

that I see

 

but trees are growing

here and there

from the seeds

of my progression

 

each one a marker

on the pathway

toward my freedom

from depression

 

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Depression, Medication, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #14 of 365 – “trees”

  1. mrchokeys says:

    Trying to come out of a deep depression too. It’s a serious thing that most people don’t take seriously. Keep going; your will to live and struggle is inspirational.

  2. mrchokeys says:

    Reblogged this on mrchokeys and commented:
    Again, an endorsement, and an encouragement to follow this blog called ElevenFifty9.

Feel free to comment.

