#17 of 365 – “lifeline”

“lifeline”

 

I’m nervous today,

in a way

I don’t want to explain,

as if I’ve spilled my life

all over everyone

and left a stain

 

I feel naked

under the touch of anyone

who cares to read,

and worried

by my own unexpected

sense of need

 

it is a lifeline,

pen to paper,

then out into the universe

where pieces of me

are at once, and forever

dispersed

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #17 of 365 – “lifeline”

  1. SassyD says:

    And by dispersing yourself, you heal others. I am grateful

Feel free to comment.

