#19 of 365 – “on loan”

“on loan”

 

sometimes

I’m not sure

how I’m feeling

or what I have

to give

 

sometimes

I’m tired

and frustrated

with the way

that I live

 

check

to check

with no savings

or prep

for tomorrow

 

with one foot

in the door

of contentment

one in yesterday’s

sorrow

 

and a sense

of usefulness

God

only lets me

borrow

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

