#22 of 365 – “better”

“better”

 

I am not good

with unstructured

hours,

I feel useless and

unkempt,

I walk the floors

worrying

about all the time

I’ve spent.

I annoy myself

lingering

and loitering

around my day,

searching

for the confidence

and strength

that I portray.

there are areas

in which

there is no doubt

that I excel,

but not thinking

that I should be

better

is something

I simply

don’t do well.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #22 of 365 – “better”

  1. mrchokeys says:

    Void pouring into the void, should or should not be don’t exist within the real laws that govern the vibrations of strings, the rotations of planets, and orbits of moons. There is a tiny yet vast, some would say infinite corner of this universe which is yours and yours alone. Do what you will with it, it’s better than most that you are doing anything with it at all. To hell with critics, external and internal. Keep Going!

  2. mrchokeys says:

    Reblogged this on mrchokeys and commented:
    Again calling attention to “Blackbird” and her blog called 11:59!

Feel free to comment.

