#23 of 365 – “intervention”

“intervention”

 

I don’t know

if I can do this,

write a poem

each day,

 

almost one month in,

and I’m not sure

what else

to say

 

it is a practice

in honesty

I sometimes

dislike

 

a look down

into my feelings

where there is

often little light

 

it’s strange the way

this idea rushed in

from some strange

blue dimension

 

as if someone,

somewhere decided

to give my life

an intervention

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #23 of 365 – “intervention”

  1. Words are soooo powerful. Thanks for them. Danny has the talent also. Problem is that most people are not wise enough to look. [?]

    On Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 10:18 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > ** > Blackbird posted: “intervention I dont know if I can do this, > write a poem each day, almost one month in, and Im not sure what else to > say it is a practice in honesty I sometimes dislike a look down into my > “

Feel free to comment.

