#25 of 365 – “dismay”

“dismay”

 

this day had more annoyances

than I can name or care to mention

 

felt like mine and God’s plans

were in constant contention

 

the people I love

hurt my feelings

 

strangers

got in the way

 

my children

were frustrations

 

and traffic

was one long delay

 

it was a reckoning of patience

for which I hadn’t prepared

 

a futile exercise in civility

when emotions flared

 

and what I have now, as I cook up

the leftovers of the day,

 

is a bitter mix of ingratitude

and selfish dismay

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #25 of 365 – “dismay”

  1. Thanks. in common way I too felt the same ; + / <

    On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:03 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > ** > Blackbird posted: “dismay this day had more annoyances than I can > name or care to mention felt like mine and Gods plans were in constant > contention the people I love hurt my feelings strangers got in the way > my childre”

Feel free to comment.

