#26 of 365 – “shadows of a social gathering”

“shadows of a social gathering”

 

nerves wrestle

and my mind folds

into an awkward

position

 

I meander

like I’m only stopping

through to some

other place

 

conversation

edges behind

the slow silence

of attrition

 

uneasiness

lingers

in the lines

on my face

 

I wilt

in the shadows

of my own

admonition

 

and wish

for just a

little bit more

social grace

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

