#28 of 365 – “fruition”

“fruition”

 

something is coming,

a strange

almost scary-feeling

fruition,

perhaps the crumbling

of some angry

cornerstone

of my condition.

maybe a victory

over a defeat

that bore the deep,

sticky malaise

that has had me stumbling

through my life

as if my life

was just a maze.

something is coming,

like droplets of morning

splashing in

on a long dark

night,

or bits of sun

bringing the end of

a cavern of shame

just into sight.

I don’t know

if I’ll ever get there,

but conceivably,

I might.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

