#29 of 365 – “bruised”

“bruised”

 

how fleeting

those moments

of light

can be,

before the darkness

I carry

obscures

what I see.

I feel crazy

sometimes,

or at least

confused,

as my esteem

holds on,

battered

and bruised.

I’m not sure

what happens

from one day

to another,

why my moods

fly open

then slowly

get smothered.

but I wish

I had more

to offer

this life,

than the constant

imbalance

between beauty

and strife.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in esteem, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #29 of 365 – “bruised”

  1. sassyD says:

    Just maybe that constant imbalance is what it is to be human and what it is to be creative and questioning. Remember, Beethoven was considered way off balance–so was Chopin–so many current and past artists.

    Can you imagine being with someone who was totally balanced all the time—BORING!!

Feel free to comment.

