#30 of 365 – “hauntings”

“hauntings”

 

I realize something about myself

I’m not real happy to see,

 

I secretly envy people

who have more money than me.

 

and not just envy, it’s more of

a bitter, hungry kind of pain

 

that spills over

into a sour and ugly disdain.

 

I want what they have,

quietly covet their belongings,

 

falling victim to my own

naked, lustful hauntings.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

