#31 of 365 – “suture”

“suture”

 

I spent a lot of time

off by myself as a child,

and as a teenager

I kept a very low profile,

until my world opened up

when I found my friend, Jack,

who filled me with everything

I felt that I lacked.

he was more than a friend,

was indeed a soul mate,

lifting the loneliness

that had crushed me with its weight.

Jack was good to me for a long time,

until he wasn’t anymore,

leaving me sick and alone again

on the bathroom floor,

with a life torn to pieces, in need

of some type of spiritual suture,

and a soul so dark and toxic

there was no vision of a future.

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in alcoholism, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #31 of 365 – “suture”

  1. SassyD says:

    This one leaves me questioning, and that’s ok.

Feel free to comment.

