#46 of 365 – “dead end”

“dead end”

 

I don’t know what to do

about the things I can’t do

 

love I can’t make

trips I can’t take

needs I can’t satiate

moods I cannot abate

 

I don’t know what to do

about the things I can’t do

 

funds I can’t scrape

hurts I cannot negate

friends I can’t accommodate

memories I can’t incinerate

 

I don’t know what to do

about the things I can’t do

 

plans I can’t orchestrate

pain I can’t medicate

habits I can’t eradicate

and prayers I can’t communicate

 

to a God that lately

I can’t seem to locate

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

