#49 of 365 – “messages”

 “messages”

  

I feel terrible

when I don’t do the things

I should do

 

growing anxious

as the lazy

hours accrue

 

I’m not sure though,

what constitutes

wasted time versus rest

 

when I should lay back

in acceptance, or push

for conquest

 

I am out of communication

with a God or

higher power

 

which makes me lonely

and desperate in this

uncertain hour

 

what I do know

is that other people

have messages to convey

 

when the heavens

are too quiet

and simply too far away

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #49 of 365 – “messages”

  1. mrchokeys says:

    Looking for answers to come from somewhere, as if your subconscious and the rest of the universe are separate. To be lost and know that your are lost is better than traveling a wrong road, head up and grinning in the happy illusion that you know where you are going. In the end I ask myself “Does it need to be done?” “Do you want to do it?” “Are there no reasons not to?” and if I can come up with even one “yes” answer to these questions, it’s reason enough.

Feel free to comment.

