#55 of 365 – “drag and bump”

“drag and bump”

  

I am uptight

 

have hang-ups

 

am not free

 

to roam the cabin

 

don’t know

 

if I’ll ever resolve my issues

 

or figure out

 

what really happened

 

it is a constant

 

battle to keep

 

my plane

 

in the air

 

against the drag

 

and bump of turbulence

 

and my state

 

of disrepair

 

it keeps me worried

 

that when I arrive

 

there won’t be

 

anybody there

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Sensuality, sex drive and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #55 of 365 – “drag and bump”

  1. thank you for sharing.[?]

    On Sun, Nov 24, 2013 at 10:18 PM, ElevenFifty9

    • Blackbird says:

      Thanks for reading…I really appreciate it! (sometimes I worry I’m sharing just a little tooooo much….but oh well…go real or what’s the point…)

  2. sassyD says:

    There will always be someone there

Feel free to comment.

