#71 of 365 – “beyond the answers”

“beyond the answers”

 

I need a beginning

where the doors are brand new

and freshly painted

 

and the hallways

are warm

and fitted with velvet

 

I need windows

that look out onto my

dreams for tomorrow

 

and open

with ease onto the tasks

for today

 

I need the sky’s

sweet breath to sing

my fears off to sleep

 

and the snow

to listen carefully

to the silent prayers I speak

 

and I need God

or the Universe

or the Beautiful Mystique

 

to tell me

there is more beyond

the answers that I seek

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Answers, Beginning, God, Poetry, Universe and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

