#96 of 365 – “ill-suited”

“ill-suited”

 

I have no momentum

can’t seem to pick up any speed

 

the weight of inertia drags at my feet

in an effort to impede

 

she is lazy and unwelcomed

and smells of misery and sin

 

staying close until the soot of sloth

and envy stain my skin

 

I am angry that the smoke of fear

never seems to dissipate

 

that the gluttony of my pride

leaves little room to participate

 

and my greed and lust for sympathy

make me ill-suited to communicate

 

but I keep getting flashes of clarity

that I pray to replicate

 

and moments of humility

that I can hold and consecrate

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Depression, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #96 of 365 – “ill-suited”

  1. Still following…….thanks for writing.[?][?][?] [?]

    On Sun, Jan 5, 2014 at 10:00 PM, ElevenFifty9

  2. Blackbird says:

    Thanks for being there….I truly appreciate it.

  3. T. D. Davis says:

    In my top five of yours! LOVE it.

Feel free to comment.

