#99 of 365 – “unused”

“unused”

 

I move slowly and haphazardly

like I’m somewhat confused

 

time hides so I can’t see it pass

as if it’s been abused

 

minutes run the fastest

dipping in and out of my moods

 

the hours just stare at me blankly,

somehow taunting and amused

 

while their parents, the weeks and months and years

sit bewildered and bemused

 

that they and most of their ancestors

have lived and died unused

 

but as tomorrow’s seconds are born

they offer chances I won’t refuse

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Time and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #99 of 365 – “unused”

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    You’re starting to blow me away, now! Awesome!

  2. Blackbird says:

    Thank you!!! 🙂

Feel free to comment.

