#132 of 365 – 3 Haiku about cowardice

3 Haiku about cowardice

 

I am a coward

because I won’t face my fears

change is for the brave

 

 

mapping the future

a plan takes courage, versus

a coward’s blank page

 

 

my throat closes in

words dry up and disappear

coward’s confession

 

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Bravery, Change, Courage, Cowardice, Haiku, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #132 of 365 – 3 Haiku about cowardice

  1. pi314chron says:

    Compelling sequence! I especially like “change is for the brave.” It has a snappy “T-Shirt” quality I like without being too preachy. I doubt the sequence is autobiographical, though, so I “won’t go there.” Cowardly? You? In a pig’s eye!

    Ron

Feel free to comment.

