#146 of 365 – 3 Haiku about feeling lost

3 Haiku about feeling lost

  

I am a nomad

unable to find a home

in this mess of moods

 

 

it is confusion

as old as childhood; when I

first found myself lost

 

 

these are tangled paths

I’ve weaved and wandered, trying

to find my way home

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Depression, Feeling Lost, Haiku, Poetry, Recovery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #146 of 365 – 3 Haiku about feeling lost

  1. pi314chron says:

    Nicely done! I’m sure you had in mind the saying, “Oh what a tangled web we weave when we first practice to deceive.” God knows I’ve woven my share! Oh yes…the quote is from “Marmion” by Sir Walter Scott rather than Shakespeare who often gets the credit. Aren’t you glad you asked?! 🙂

Feel free to comment.

