#150 of 365 – 5 Haiku about talking to God…or whoever

5 Haiku about talking to God…or whoever

 

my meditation

suddenly itchy; I think

is this long enough?

 

 

is anyone there?

I feel alone, desperate

kneeling hurts my knees

 

 

I live in circles

praying for guidance always

makes me feel so lost

 

 

a hard and worn path

I look for signs, messages

ask, are we there yet?

 

 

when I talk to God

I hear myself; is that who

I’m supposed to hear?

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in God, Meditation, Poetry, Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #150 of 365 – 5 Haiku about talking to God…or whoever

  1. pi314chron says:

    Wow! You may not speak for everyone, but you certainly spoke for me! Dynamite in small syllabic packages…incredibly powerful, Merle!

  2. These are wonderful! They could have been written for me. 😊 thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment on my latest poem.

    Christine

Feel free to comment.

