#161 of 365 – “blank pages”

“blank pages”

 

my blank pages and screens

are laughing today

 

taunting that I have

no more to say

 

I feel rushed and desperate

and out of breath

 

and the stream

from which my words come feels bereft

 

I sit and I stare

into nagging silence

 

ideas and language

won’t form an alliance

 

but I write in defiance ’cause

there’s always something to tell

 

and damn the blank pages and screens

all to hell

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Poetry, Writer's Block, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #161 of 365 – “blank pages”

  1. [?]

    On Tue, Mar 11, 2014 at 10:00 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > Blackbird posted: “”blank pages” my blank pages and screens are > laughing today taunting that I have no more to say I feel rushed and > desperate and out of breath and the stream from which my words come feels > bereft I sit an”

  2. pi314chron says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! lol! That ending was a shocker! And haven’t we all felt that way?!
    So what did you do? You turned those feelings into a really good poem! Cool magic trick…tell me how you did it?? Pleeeeze?! 🙂

    Ron

  3. pi314chron says:

    The devil made me do it! You may want to edit this or delete it entirely!

    a salty young poet name Merle
    strung words on the page like pearls
    but when they ran out
    you could hear her shout
    “Goddammit to hell, screw the world!”

    *hehehe*

    • Blackbird says:

      Oh I freakin(secretly saying the other “f-word”) L O V E I T! Copying, pasting, laminating and hanging this. Thanks Ron! You’re a blast!

      • pi314chron says:

        Ohhh…I wish my haiku were as much fun to write as this poor little limerick! Im sooo glad you got a charge out of it! 🙂

Feel free to comment.

