#164 of 365 – “measure of faith”

“measure of faith”

 

I am waiting

quietly

in a room

all alone

for some measure

of faith

I can call

my own

 

perhaps

God too

is waiting

for me to atone,

waiting

for me

to reach

down

to my bone

 

to feel

what I’ve probably

always

known

that these sins

are not mine

that I thought

I had sown

 

perhaps God

is just waiting

for me

to disown

the darkness

I drag

like some

horrible stone

 

perhaps He

is waiting

for me

all alone,

to have a measure

of faith

He can call

His own

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Faith, God, Poetry, Recovery, Sins and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #164 of 365 – “measure of faith”

  1. Like it very much. Thank you.

    On Fri, Mar 14, 2014 at 10:03 PM, ElevenFifty9

  2. Blackbird says:

    Thank you!…I appreciate you reading and your comments…always!

Feel free to comment.

