#167 of 365 – “thief”

“thief”

 

worry

is torture

like a slow

dripping faucet

 

wearing down

my resolve

until it’s thin

and exhausted

 

it’s my own

damned fault,

for tasks

incomplete

 

that threaten

my mind

and weaken

my sleep

 

I’m annoyed

that my discipline

slips away

like a thief

 

stealing

my progress

and smashing

my belief

 

and leaving

a trail

of my prayers

for relief

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Belief, Depression, Faith, Poetry, Prayer, Recovery, Worry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #167 of 365 – “thief”

  1. Stunned.

    On Mon, Mar 17, 2014 at 10:10 PM, ElevenFifty9

Feel free to comment.

