#168 of 365 – “hilltops”

“hilltops”

 

I struggle

for the hilltops

angry and confused

 

tired

of my own mind that has me

battered and bruised

 

I am leaving

it to science

to be prodded and poked

 

perhaps they’ll

be able to figure out

the feelings it evoked

 

in the mean time

I am giving it

to whatever God is there

 

because the noise

and circles in my head

are leading me nowhere

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Hope, Poetry, Recovery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #168 of 365 – “hilltops”

  1. Thanks and goodnight wherever you are.[?]

    On Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 10:08 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > Blackbird posted: “”hilltops” I struggle for the hilltops angry and > confused tired of my own mind that has me battered and bruised I am > leaving it to science to be prodded and poked perhaps they’ll be able to > figure out “

Feel free to comment.

