#173 of 365 – “tides”

 “tides”

 

there are no answers

in the ether

that I am capable

of hearing

 

but I take

my hopes

and questions anyway

into the clearing

 

and I set them

in a circle

under a rich

and heavy moon

 

where I dance

to feel the gravity

and pray

to be attuned

 

to the berth

that’s so much wider

than my small

thoughts can go

 

where the tides

are made of music

and the air

is warm and slow

 

and angels nap

inside the moonlight

till their dreams

begin to glow

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Angels, Faith, God, Hope, Poetry, Recovery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #173 of 365 – “tides”

  1. [?][?][?]

    On Sun, Mar 23, 2014 at 10:10 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > Blackbird posted: ” “tides” there are no answers in the ether that I > am capable of hearing but I take my hopes and questions anyway into the > clearing and I set them in a circle under a rich and heavy moon where I > da”

  2. pi314chron says:

    One of your best, Merle! You flooded my image receptors and really made me think on this one. Just an opinion, but I think the poem would have been just as potent without the last stanza. Somehow, it seems anticlimactic. I’m very sorry to hear about your torn (?) meniscus. As a one-time long-distance runner, “been there done that.” Simple repair (usually) for arthroscopic surgery. Otherwise, the well-known RICE routine (rest, ice, compression, elevation). My prayers and best wishes are with you! ~hugs~

    Ron

    • Blackbird says:

      Thanks Ron! You know, I felt a little iffy about the last stanza myself, but somehow it seemed unfinished without it….maybe that’s not always a bad thing though….gonna think on it. And thanks for well wishes…hope to be back in kung fu action soon! 🙂

    • Blackbird says:

      Thought about it, asked my better half her opinion about it, changed it. Thanks Ron!

Feel free to comment.

