#189 of 365 – “shades of Heaven”

“shades of Heaven”

 

I saw her twice

inside my dreams

after she was gone

 

standing comfortably

on the treed edge

of a soft and hazy dawn

 

she smelled of powder

and some delicate

indescribable perfume

 

and though we stood

within her graveyard

it was devoid of any gloom

 

her voice was velvet

and balmy

with tender shades of Heaven

 

and her hands were warm

and magical, as if they made

everything forgiven

 

she kissed me

and then walked

into a forest, vast and deep

 

and then I faded

with my granny’s love

back into my sleep

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Death, Dreams, Family, love, Poetry, Sleep and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #189 of 365 – “shades of Heaven”

  1. pi314chron says:

    Yessiree! I like…I love…I REALLY love this charming display of Merle at her best (?) or can you blow us all away with yet more magic?! Go for it, kiddo!

    • Blackbird says:

      Awww….yer maykin me all blushed up! Thanks Ron! You’ve given me a great big smile! :-|)

      • pi314chron says:

        HAHAHA!! Yeah, I tend to have that effect on women! Except these days, most of them have blue hair done up in a bun! Just my luck!

        ((( hugs )))

        Ron

  2. Starralee says:

    This reminded me of my kindred spirit, Emily Dickinson. You did a beautiful job with it!

  3. sassyD says:

    Beautiful. I know this is about Granny, Right?

Feel free to comment.

