#201 of 365 – “resurrection”

“resurrection”

(when my first poem came)

 

I stood beneath furious

shards of rain

 

shattered emotions

I could not contain

 

I paced on feet

that had nowhere to go

 

inside failing hope

with no light to bestow

 

at fourteen monstrous anger

was constantly looming

 

and the poverty in my soul

had become all consuming

 

vast loneliness descended

like a dark empty sky

 

and a depression fell over me

I could not defy

 

then a silence like velvet

softened the din

 

words like sweet smoke

drifted out from within

 

and my lungs filled with air

and released their confession

 

in a cradled moment

of divine intervention

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Adolescence, Change, Changes, Creativity, Depression, Despair, God, Grace, Growing Up, Growth, Healing, Hope, Insight, Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #201 of 365 – “resurrection”

  1. Starralee says:

    Oh my goodness–how I wish you were right here so I could hug you.

Feel free to comment.

