#202 of 365 – 3 Haiku about my grandmother

3 Haiku about my grandmother

 

 

safe harbor; rescue

from hard oceans deep with fear

my grandmother’s hands

 

 

puddles beneath me

shame, everywhere I slept

except Granny’s house

 

 

her kisses, journeys

to where warm tides meet Heaven

and soft beaches sing

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Family, Grandmother, Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #202 of 365 – 3 Haiku about my grandmother

  1. pi314chron says:

    Oh! Sooo much more than marvelous poetry. These are portraits of your beating heart snapped in moments of pain, fear, shame, and finally hope. Lovely work by a lovely spirit.

    Ron

  2. Starralee says:

    Oooh, this is wonderful and fills my heart. I can’t wait to be reunited with my grandma in Heaven.

  3. how wonderful. such tenderness. thanks for sharing

Feel free to comment.

