#205 of 365 – “fragment”

“fragment”

 

I am raw, naked

painfully exposed

 

my secrecy ripped open

my dishonesty disclosed

 

I walk fatigued

crisis like sharp stones beneath my feet

 

my chewed up prayers sit

swallowed behind the tears of self-defeat

 

old habits have shattered

leaving pieces of behavior everywhere

 

and a bewildering fragment of faith

I never believed was actually there

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Addict Behavior, Hope, Poetry, Recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #205 of 365 – “fragment”

  1. Starralee says:

    Wowza–more good, but painful stuff coming out. “Chewed up prayers”, fabulous; “pieces of behavior”–yep, I know that one; and at the last, a glorious sign of hope–“bewildering fragment of faith”. All I can say is BRAVO–I doubt you have any idea how good your writing is, not to mention the courage involved “behind the words”. Know that I am praying, and cheering you on.

  2. pi314chron says:

    Excellent! The more you reveal of yourself and the more I read your poetry, the more I appreciate the journey you have made to self-awareness. I know it was god-awful, agonizingly painful, but look at all you have learned and all the love others have for you! You’re quite a remarkable human being, and I count myself blessed for knowing you and being your friend. 🙂

    Ron

Feel free to comment.

