#206 of 365 – “wading”

“wading”

 

I can’t hide

beneath the drops of light

that burn

through my disguise

 

as I go wading

in the streams of sun

than cleanse me

and baptize

 

the dispiriting

voices

and disparaging

reflections in my eyes

 

that pull me

into shards

of bitter darkness

that incise

 

I am washed

within the stinging

lake of grief

from which I rise

 

as change

drips down

and lifts me

out of my demise

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Change, Courage, Cowardice, Darkness, Growth, Hope, Life, Light, Poetry, Recovery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #206 of 365 – “wading”

Feel free to comment.

