#220 of 365 – “corners”

“corners”

 

I search the corners

of each hour

where the angels

seem to hide

 

where they whisper

in the crevices

between my shame

and pride

 

I ache for

quiet hymns

that make my

shadows recede

 

and hold my breath

and pray

the angels

bring me what I need

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Angels, Hope, Poetry, Praying, Recovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #220 of 365 – “corners”

  1. pi314chron says:

    Emily Dickinson would be proud to call this one hers. It reminds me soooo much of her tight, knotted little verses that circumscribed a whole Universe.

    Honestly, I’ve never been a fan of angels who hide in the corners of time and whisper, but that’s just me! Still, the imagery is dead-on! Me like!! 😛

  2. sophiebowns says:

    How lovely- you have talent!

  3. Starralee says:

    Oh wowza–the image of angels in the corners of each hour is absolutely stunning.

Feel free to comment.

