#225 of 365 – 3 Haiku about being a broke(n) compulsive spender

 3 Haiku about being a broke(n) compulsive spender

 

 

anger catches me

I am so far behind the

future I want now

 

 

 

awkward nothingness

lost in the aftermath of

so many untruths

 

 

 

my flimsy wallet

sits too close to me; tells me

my soul folds up small

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Addict Behavior, Addiction, Anxiety, Compulsive Spending, Depression, Haiku, Money, Poetry, Recovery, Self Esteem, Self-Worth, Shame and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #225 of 365 – 3 Haiku about being a broke(n) compulsive spender

  1. pi314chron says:

    To create such beauty in the throes of pain must surely be a gift of God. He has something to teach you….and you are sharing the lessons with us. (The first and second haiku are effective; the third is powerfully evocative.) 🙂

  2. Starralee says:

    “My soul folds up small”–WOW.

  3. Blackbird says:

    Thanks Staralee!

Feel free to comment.

