#228 or 365 – 6 Haiku about praying

6 Haiku about praying

 

perhaps if I stopped

praying for parking, He’d have

time for big prayers

 

 

what if His will is

that I live without knowing

just what His will is?

 

 

is not getting what

I pray for a sign I should

wait, or the answer?

 

 

sometimes I pray to

hear his voice, but His speaking

is too damned quiet!

 

 

stillness falls heavy,

painful on my prayers; night

devoid of answers

 

 

do I really need

to talk out loud if there are

no secrets from God?

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Answers, Anxiety, Belief, Faith, God, Haiku, Poetry, Prayer, Praying, Spirituality, Worry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #228 or 365 – 6 Haiku about praying

  1. Starralee says:

    These made me smile, even giggle a little. Don’t stop praying for parking–I can Promise you, He cares about all the little stuff: what is BIG to us, is BIG to Him. You’ve got my word on it!

    • Blackbird says:

      Ok…gonna tell Him you sent me…and He know where you live! 😉

      • Starralee says:

        Yes, ma’am, He does!

      • Blackbird says:

        So, this is what I want to say about “Rough Passage;” the computer world isn’t letting me comment on your site…gonna keep trying. But in the mean time:

        Oh my goodness! Though a difficult way to start the day, this poem”Rough Passage”-from first word to last-is exquisite!

        That’s what I’ve been trying to say for 10 darned minutes now! So, glad your online.

      • Starralee says:

        Hmmm, I know glitches are frustrating–not my area of expertise–your comment came through for me, so maybe it was a time-warp thing. Thanks for your compliment on the poem–sometimes the worst moments are conjured into gold and silver!

Feel free to comment.

