#246 of 365 – 5 Haiku – moments from my childhood

5 Haiku – moments from my childhood

 

 

I think of Jake, our

ice cream man in white; when Good

Humor really was

 

 

lawn mowers, grass smells

mornings rich with Summer―time

to go out and play

 

 

behind the sofa

we explored; “hey, you have a

bone in there!” I said

 

 

I always wondered

where my mirror self went when

I went somewhere else

 

 

he grew small, cried in

my arms; a boy, my father

when he lost his mom

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Childhood, Daddy, Growing Up, Haiku, Memories, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #246 of 365 – 5 Haiku – moments from my childhood

  1. pi314chron says:

    “he grew small, cried in

    my arms; a boy, my father

    when he lost his mom”

    Sad beyond measure…but…such a powerful image.

  2. Starralee says:

    I wonder about that mirror self too, how to find her so I can maybe get some answers….

Feel free to comment.

