#250 of 365 – “racing the straights”

“racing the straights”

 

I drive fast

as if time

were getting

away

 

and I’m trying

to make up

for my fear

and delay

 

speeding

the edges

of not yet

and almost

 

racing

the straights

away from nevermind’s

ghost

 

sometimes I sit

when I arrive

as if to take in

the view

 

and try to reconcile

the journey

I am bumbling

through

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Cars, Change, Dreams, Fear, Life, Poetry, Procrastination, Time and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #250 of 365 – “racing the straights”

  1. Starralee says:

    WOW–love “nevermind’s ghost”, and that with all that speeding you still end up bumbling through the journey. Wonderful writing.

  2. T. D. Davis says:

    Oh my God – I LOVE this one!

Feel free to comment.

