#264 of 365 – 3 Haiku

3 Haiku

 

 

breath sweet and balmy

God exhales a soft embrace

midnight summer breeze

 

 

 

ravenous dusk, eats

up the end of day, swallows

light, makes blue ether

 

 

 

ethereal blue

breathes up all the light, exhales

black velvety night

 

 

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Light, Night, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #264 of 365 – 3 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    Love the linkage of the second and third haiku! A symbiotic relationship, right?! Made me think, but that can be a good think sometimes! A+ all the way on these!

  2. Elly-Grace says:

    beautiful description!!
    please check out my works xx

  3. Starralee says:

    Beautiful as always–I’m especially trying to soak up the first one. Just stopped by to let you know I’m not working my blog/reading blogs currently–the Private status is a way for me to “not deal” with it (usually I just delete). So please don’t feel you’re being singled out–no one’s able to get in, and only 6 people have requested invitations anyway. Blow to pride–ha ha! I hold you in my heart.

Feel free to comment.

