#282 of 365 – 5 Haiku

5 Haiku

 

 

time filters away

every single objection

I have to living

 

 

 

I dreamt that I was

falling into the future

then it was morning

 

 

 

the older I get

it seems, the more important

my childhood becomes

 

 

 

strange birth; consciousness

in the axis of space; a

dream of beginnings

 

 

 

july dusk; carried

on the breath of stars and heat

and roses braided

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Changes, Dreams, Growing Older, Haiku, Life, Poetry, Time and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #282 of 365 – 5 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    Five absolute, outta the park home runs! The last one I simply have no superlatives to do it justice. But “breathtaking” is close enough!

  2. T. D. Davis says:

    I really like the first one!

Feel free to comment.

