#287 of 365 – “green fields”

“green fields”

 

I want to play,

roll around

in my words

like they’re dirt

drink them

taste them

as if they’re

dessert

I want to splash

like they’re puddles

dive in

like they’re lakes

smear them

like mud

all over

my face

I want to build things

stack them

one on top

of the other

skip them

like stones

across deep

friendly waters

I want to run

in green fields

with them tied

to a string

and toss them

in music

just to hear

what they sing

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Nature, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to comment.

