#325 of 365 – “weary”

 “weary”

 

I am where I am today

out back behind my thoughts

collapsed inside a respite

from this world’s dark juggernauts

I am tired, they rush over me

and flatten my resolve

make me question our ability

to learn and to evolve

my hope is weary

wants to fold into a tiny bitter heap

curl up beneath humanity

and cry itself to sleep

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Belief, Despair, disappointment, Doubt, Extremism, Faith, God, Hatred, Hope, Life, Prayer, Violence, War and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #325 of 365 – “weary”

  1. jcqlndav says:

    Brilliant and poignant description of your emotions in the moment.

  2. redgladiola says:

    Wow. You’ve captured that crushing feeling so well. Also I have to applaud you on your rhyme scheme. So well done. ❤

Feel free to comment.

