#330 of 365 – 3 Haiku

3 Haiku

 

 

I am defeated

by a knee that wanted to

go another way

 

 

 

hurt knees, salty cheeks

resolve so bruised up it aches

sometimes just to hope

 

 

 

kung fu black sash test

I did think I was ready

my knees though, did not

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Aging, Changes, Failure, Growing Older, Haiku, Injury, Kung Fu, Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #330 of 365 – 3 Haiku

  1. redgladiola says:

    I was worried a bit until I reached the last haiku. Get some rest and you’ll be ready next time. =)

  2. pi314chron says:

    This one thing you must surely know: You did NOT fail…the only failure is not to try. There will be another time when you and your knee agree. ❤

  3. Fig Tree Chance says:

    Oh dear–how true it is that sometimes “it aches to hope”, as well as exhausts one. And that is when you need someone whose hope and faith you can borrow–someone who’ll do the hoping for you, for awhile.

  4. Blackbird says:

    I’m very fortunate to have someone who is always in me corner…as well as my dear friends in the online world. Thanks Figgy!

Feel free to comment.

