#339 of 365 – 4 Haiku

4 Haiku

 

 

her breath slipped into

her last hour that slipped into

her eternity

  

 

was she alone or

being greeted by those she

was waiting to see

 

  

this was the day that

her tomorrows became part

of her afterlife

 

  

the room, so quiet

with her breathless body and

unshackled soul

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Afterlife, Beginning, Belief, Faith, Family, Grace, Grandmother, Grieving, Haiku, Immortality, Life, Light, Memories, Poetry, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #339 of 365 – 4 Haiku

  1. Fig Tree Chance says:

    WOW, as usual. I like to think I will be greeted with a surprisingly large and loving fanfare. “Heavenly groupies”–ha ha!

    • Blackbird says:

      Thanks Figgy! I’m waiting to see my kitty-cat again…and of course the people I love. But for a long time there in my adolescence, my cat was my only solace. And when I was a young adult grappling with moving out into an apartment where you couldn’t have pets, with someone I loved who was allergic to cats – it was a heart-wrenching decision to have to leave my cat of 10 years – a few weeks before I was to move out, I came downstairs one morning and she had died in the night, comfortably lounging in one of her favorite spots. Maybe I’m a little la-la here, but I’ve always thought she went because she knew I didn’t wanna leave her. So that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. Call me crazy…

  2. pi314chron says:

    Great verses, Merle! The first and last ones are ten times BETTER than great! Lovely work on a difficult subject. — Ron —

Feel free to comment.

