#340 of 365 – 3 Haiku

3 Haiku

 

singing with the kids

sounds deep like my son; my voice

after menopause

 

 

mirror behind me

over my shoulder, I see

naked gravity

 

 

I slipped, fell down the

slippery slope―started my

sentence, “in my day…”

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Aging, Change, Changes, Growing Older, Haiku, Humor, Kids, Life, Parent, Parenting, Poetry, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #340 of 365 – 3 Haiku

  1. ​ 0020.gif ​

    On Sun, Sep 7, 2014 at 11:00 PM, ElevenFifty9 wrote:

    > Blackbird posted: “3 Haiku singing with the kids sounds deep like my > son; my voice after menopause mirror behind me over my shoulder, I see > naked gravity I slipped, fell down the slippery slope―started my > sentence, “in my “

  2. pi314chron says:

    You can’t fight City Hall forever! But these delightful haiku will at least remind others of the horrors *hehe* to come. Your second haiku brought to mind the time we were driving behind a scraggly Winnebago with a plaque on the rear showing the name they had chosen to call it — “Myassis Dragon” !! True! –Ron–

  3. Fig Tree Chance says:

    Oh, I don’t know if I’m supposed to laugh, but I can’t help it–“in my day”, as a slippery slope–too funny, Merle.

Feel free to comment.

