#358 of 365 – 4 Haiku

4 Haiku

 

 

one step forward―right

into the mud; is this the

path God wants me on?

  

 

clouds empty of coins

pennies don’t really fall from

heaven…just water

 

  

have faith, they tell me

faith that what? God likes my plans

or I will like His?

  

 

I shake my fist in

the wind―but the storms don’t stop

being angry at God

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Anger, Answers, Belief, Debt, Depression, disappointment, Doubt, Failure, Faith, God, Growth, Haiku, Hope, Lessons, Life, Money, Poetry, Self-Worth, Spirituality, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #358 of 365 – 4 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    These simple little haiku make me feel every emotion I’ve ever felt. But feelings are as ephemeral as the morning dew. They do not last. They are transient. Only faith can see us through the dark times of life. But this you know full well. I have no wisdom you don’t have. I have only the perspective of greater years, but you and I both know (are you ready…?) — This too shall pass!

    Ron

  2. jcqlndav says:

    When you were a child,all I had to do , when you stubbed your toe, was to kiss it and you would run away feeling better. Now, I can only pray to the same God that makes you so angry. It will get better. There is a quote that I love: Life is not about how to survive the storm but how to dance in the rain.
    Love you.

Feel free to comment.

