#364 of 365 – 5 Haiku

5 Haiku

 

hard to concentrate

on today when tomorrow

is the finish line

 

 

lifelines from a friend

back when I was drowning; old

shoe-box of letters

 

 

ad-libs written out

to make me seem natural

first day of teaching

 

 

“idiots, morons!”

accelerated cursing

me behind the wheel

 

 

watching baseball; my

daughter sitting right next to

me―my ears ringing

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Anger, Baseball, Children, Daughter, Depression, Driving, Friendship, Haiku, Hope, Life, Memories, Past, People, Poetry, Teacher, Time, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #364 of 365 – 5 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    Wowza! ( I always wanted to say that!)

    Good stuff! And (…with a flourish of trumpets) tomorrow will be #365 of 365)!! CONGRATULATIONS, MERLE!!!

    Then what? *wink*

    Ron

    • Blackbird says:

      Awww…thanks Ron! I’m so grateful you’ve stuck with me…your friendship, readership, and comment-ing-ship 😉 has and continues to mean so so much.

      And, what next? Hmmmmmm…well, I’ll still be posting…just not every single night. I’m sure T is looking forward to having that last hour of the night back — with me I mean. Countless times(usually) I’ve been totally absorbed and panicky from around 8pm on, if I hadn’t written anything yet. So, a little more focus on sculpting, and a little more focus on my sweetie(for starters). Also thinking about bringing out the ole camera…couple projects I want to do.

      And of course, I’ll be able to relax and read more of my fellow-bloggers. But stay tuned…what ever I do, it’ll be posted same bat-time, same bat-channel!

      Many many x’s and o’s to you!

Feel free to comment.

