#368 – 2 Haiku

2 Haiku

 

they side against me

protest against my actions―

my knees and my hips

 

 

since when is the act

of beheading not an act

of war? who are we?

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Aging, Haiku, Poetry, Terrorism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #368 – 2 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    Haiku #2 asks a very good question. You and I both know we ARE at war with Islamic State whether our politicians admit it or not. And the “undeclared war,” farce that it is, will only serve to make our enemy stronger. Heads are rolling but our tanks are not. Where is Patton when we need him most?!

  2. lauzlau says:

    I enjoy your haiku poetry & the challenge you gave yourself for 365 days writing. I thought I might try something similar, so thank you for the inspiration 🙂

    • Blackbird says:

      Thanks so much! Glad I inspired you. If you do the 365 posts in 365 days, talk to me between 100 and 300 posts when you’re pulling your hair out and screaming “what the hell have I done!!!?!?!” We’ll commiserate. Thanks for reading. 🙂

Feel free to comment.

