#382 – 5 Haiku

5 Haiku

 

in limbo; my hours

waste into anger; waiting

for the cable man

 

  

tangled up thinking

dead ends and darkness on my

old neural pathways

 

  

weight against my palms

holding so many questions

my head in my hands

 

 

how does one create

new pathways with feet that still

walk yesterday’s streets

 

  

her end of life plans

sent in an email no one

really wants to read

 

 

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Anger, Anxiety, Beginning, Change, Courage, Cowardice, Darkness, Depression, Family, Future, Haiku, Life, Mother, Past, Poetry, Regret, Wisdom, Worry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #382 – 5 Haiku

  1. pi314chron says:

    Excellent…every one! They are so good that I can’t even say which one I like best! The last one is concerning, but I’ve been following you long enough to know that art and life in your poetry are not necessarily one and the same.

    The first one is prolly my least favorite, but I’m not sure why…prolly because when I read it I think of Larry the Cable Guy! 🙂

    Nice work, Merle! ❤

    Ron

Feel free to comment.

