#411 – 4 Haiku

4 Haiku

 

nature’s cruel hunger

raining down into the day

swallowing sunshine

 

 

insatiable rain

consuming all bright colors

and spitting out gray

 

 

standing in my room

praying for change; then I do

what I always do

 

 

I peel back the bark

uncover slivers of light

perhaps God hears me

 

About Blackbird

Poet, sculptor, writer, spouse, parent, crazy person - not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Belief, Change, Depression, God, Haiku, Hope, Nature, Rain and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #411 – 4 Haiku

  1. mrchokeys says:

    These last few days have had this kind of energy. I catch myself praying all the time and thanking G-d when my prayers are answered, of course I don’t ask I for much. On an intellectual level I find it hard to believe in a personally involved god that delivers us, for each who is delivered, another is forsaken…and the preachers and rabbis and imams and gurus all have the same stock answer, that our minds are too small to possibly understand the big picture. Keep singing your light into the darkness Blackbird, so that on some gloomy pointless day a lost and wasted life find the will to live through yet another. Thank You Merle, for everything…forgive the insanity and blind arrogance you lived through….

    • Blackbird says:

      Thank you for that….your thoughts, feelings, words are much appreciated. And there is truly nothing to forgive…we all make our own decisions which lead either into the insanity, or out and away from it toward some measure of light. Any insanity and arrogance I am fortunate enough to have lived through, is my own. Much love….always….

      • mrchokeys says:

        Thank you, on another rainy Sunday. Your words mean everything to me. Much Love, back at you, always, across time and space.

  2. Mummzy says:

    At the end of another rainy, cool day, I especially liked the first one. I know the Leo is really missing her sun.

  3. jcqlndav says:

    When are we going to start publishing? In my life time? If I recall, it was after one year of writing a poem a day.

    Love,

    Mummzy

    Jackie Davison jcqlndav@aol.com

    • Blackbird says:

      Yeah…I’ve got the draft collection together now. Have no idea why I’m procrastinating. Will give it to Tanya for editing tonight.

  4. mrchokeys says:

    Hi Merle, thanks for giving a “like” to the novel excerpt. Stay tuned, there will be more here and there, but not too much, the whole thing is only 166 pages or so long, and I intend to publish, and to get paid. Remember our old friend Steve? He’s going to try and help me get it published. He’s the owner of Harborside Health Center in Oakland and San Hose, the largest medical cannabis dispensary in the world now. I actually worked there for almost a year (HHC Oakland) back in 2010-2011, and I kick myself in the ass every day for quitting. But we’re still friends, and one of these days I’m going back out there, maybe to visit, maybe to stay. Brooklyn is highly overrated, there is nothing “Hip” or “Cool” about it. Anyway I’m rambling, Just thank you, God bless, and Love Always.

Feel free to comment.

